Thursday, 26 January 2012
Delete is a dirty word!
I had an experience where i deleted a site which was mapped to a custom domain and really struggles to reuse the domain ... Silly Beckystar!
Anyway ... Now soft delete has been introduced it's not that bad. If you delete and change your mind you can restore the deleted site.
Tip! Don't delete make your site private instead > hit the 'share' button > change the site from public to private. This will at least be an archive and an ideal way to restore or use the content if require.
Ok, back to the original inspiration for this post ... How To Delete Your Site!
Hit the more action button > click on manage site > click on general in the side bar > scroll half way down, blink and you'll miss it ... Hot the delete button. You can recoverthr site up to 30 days after the delete but after 30 days the site will disappear into the ether forever and you will not be able to reuse the name either.
I hope this info's useful.
... while you're here why not add your website to the unofficial google sites directory? It's free and takes seconds!